top of page
  • laurenwilliams277

Beyond My Resume: Learn About Lauren

For 16 years, my life has revolved around school. For the past 2 years, that's included leadership involvements, internships, and a part-time marketing job. I've worked really hard to succeed academically and professionally, but how do I stay sane? I very much accredit my success to my value of a work-life balance. In this blog, I will share with you some personal hobbies and interests that keep me motivated to work hard.


All concert and travel photos below are captured by me!


1. Concerts


What better way to spend your money than through live experiences? Since I was a teenager, I've loved going to concerts and music festivals. Below are some photos I've captured seeing some of my favorite artists in concert:


2. Travel


I'm eternally grateful to have grown up in a family that values the experience of traveling. I'm adventurous at heart and love to experience different cultures, sight-see, meet new people, and try new cuisines. Seeing other places in the world is one of my favorite things to do, and I constantly am looking forward to my next trip.


Check out some of the places I've visited below!



3. Exercise


If you asked me only a few years ago if I liked to exercise, I would've laughed in your face. As I've matured and made new inspiring friends, I've learned I can't live without it. Beyond physical health benefits, exercise is an escape for me to practice self-care and incorporate fun into my busy life. I love to hike, weight-train, and am always open to trying out new forms of exercise with friends!


4. Spending Time With Loved Ones


Last, but most important, is spending time with my friends and family. I wouldn't be who I am without the constant support from them. I am blessed to have 2 loving parents, 3 crazy older siblings, and countless close friends that love to experience life with me. It's hard to include them all, but here are some of my loved ones:


I hope this helped you learn more about me as a human-being, beyond my professional experiences. Thanks for reading!

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page